Customer Reviews

Reviews for Coast Tire & Auto Service

I can't help it, I just keep coming back!! I love this place! Staff are always pleasant and courteous, Service is always prompt, and I know I am being treated fairly. I never worry about being taken advantage of here. I highly recommend Coast Tire, Crown Street Saint John,NB.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Saint John, New Brunswick), April 15, 2017
we have a collector car an audi tt 225 h.p. 6 speed trans. turbo we bought this car with 4 new tires on it size 225 45 17 i thought this car rode rough but i had a noise in the front and found out it was those //quality tires //breaking down inside so i spoke to Eric black manager of coast tire in amherst and the next day when i called to get a price on tires there was an ad about nokian tires got a price made an appointment went in with in the 2 hours and had the nokian tires installed all i can say WHAT a different my car rides and handles like and audi tt should handle all i can say i bought quality tires from a quality tire store //coast tire// from quality people at that location
Recommended? Yes |  by (DELBERT WILLIAMS LITTLE RIVER , NOVA SCOTIA), July 15, 2016
MY wife was on the west side march 19th and found she had a low tire she went to coast but found they were just closing, But a kind man stayed and fixed her tire. She did not get his name but you should find this man and reward him for his kind dead, He is a great asset to your company, And me and my wife are for ever grateful
god bless Dan and Eleanor
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 19, 2016
A big tip of the hat to Iain Carson and his crew at the McAllister Drive location. Always a pleasure to deal with, knowledgeable, personable, and up front, open and honest. I have been a customer there for years, and now will not go anywhere else. Great job, Iain, Joe, Paul, and the rest of the crew! Five stars for sure!!!!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Saint John, NB), February 27, 2016
Had new tires put on a few weeks ago but it was not the smooth ride I had before. Scott, the service manager had me bring it back and said they would do what was necessary to make it right and that they did. He and the technician went through a lot of effort to make sure I was satisfied with the product. Car drives and handles great. Thanks.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Enfield, NS), February 23, 2016
On a Saturday morning we needed someone to check out our car because it was making a grinding metal on metal sound. Every place we called was booked for the day, we called Coast Tire on the west side and even though they were booked for the day, Robert told us to bring our car by and he would check it out for us. As it turned out a rock was causing the noise, we were in and out of the shop in 10 minutes. We appreciate Robert helping us out!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Saint John, NB), November 10, 2015
We were on vacation in Yarmouth NS. Our rental car developed a leak in one of the tires. We took it to the Coast Tire Shop there. Initially, they were unable to find the leak so they removed the tire from the rim. They found some debris along the rim seal so they cleaned it and reinstalled the tire. They did not charge anything. As a visitor to your province ( we live in Saskatchewan) we really appreciated this customer service. A Big thank you to the Manager and staff the Yarmouth Shop.
Recommended? Yes |  by (Yarmouth, NS), November 10, 2015
Sorry I am so late getting this in but I have been away most of the summer. I was more than pleased with the service I received at Coast Tire in Fredericton. I will return to Coast Tire and hopefully they will all be as good as this one. I was in a pinch and they fitted me in when I really needed it. Thank you
Recommended? Yes |  by (Fredericton, NB), October 27, 2015
The boys got me out of problem with a valve stem leak at 5pm.
Thanks guys
Recommended? Yes |  by (Saint John, NB), October 27, 2015
My front driver tire was low and drove up to the end bay to have it checked and topped up. The mechanic who helped was so friendly and knowledgeable, taking the time to explain how tires work to someone like me who has no idea. You really made my morning go so much better and eased my fears. I don't remember your name but you were on the bay at Coast Tire SJ Crown around 11am Dec 23rd. Thank you!
Recommended? Yes |  by (Saint John, NB), October 27, 2015